O’Brien Watters & Davis, LLP – Celebrating 38 Years!

A law firm is only as good and effective as its people. Our people have the expertise, experience, creativity, and responsiveness it takes to solve your legal problem and provide you with the service you deserve. Our people work together as a team to help you succeed. We listen, counsel, communicate, strategize and perform to get the results you need at a fair and reasonable price.

People do make a difference in the law, and O’Brien Watters & Davis, LLP has them for you.  Located in Northeastern Santa Rosa, CA inside beautiful Sonoma County, our firm’s lawyers and legal staff are the best in the area.

COVID-19 Announcement

As part of Sonoma County’s on-going efforts to combat the coronavirus and stop its spread, the Presiding Judge of the Sonoma County Superior Court has ordered the courts closed for all but urgent and/or emergency matters. The Presiding Judge, acting under authority from the Chief Justice of the California Supreme Court, has declared a “judicial holiday” through 4-3-20. See CCP §§12 and 12a. This means that all court filing deadlines are suspended/delayed for the period of the judicial holiday or until 4-4-20, unless otherwise extended by further court order. Please visit the Court’s website for further information. http://sonoma.courts.ca.gov/

All court hearings and trials scheduled for the period of the judicial holiday have been continued for 60 days and the court will be issuing further court orders providing future hearing dates on such matters, etc.

Likewise, on 3-17-20 the Sonoma County Health Officer has issued an order (C 19-03) requiring all “non-essential” businesses to close until 4-7-20 and requiring all Sonoma County residents to “shelter in place”. However, there are a number of exceptions including professional services which are deemed essential and which can remain open for business. These include attorneys and accountants. See Order, paragraph f. “Essential businesses” defined, sub-paragraph xxi. Please visit the Sonoma County Emergency and Preparedness website. To view the Order, please visit: https://socoemergency.org/order-of-the-health-officer-shelter-in-place/

The attorneys and staff of O’Brien Watters and Davis LLP remain ready, willing and able to assist you with your legal needs including for emergency legal services during this national crisis. We plan to do so by working remotely, using technology, in order to reduce or eliminate the need for in-person meetings in order to comply with the requirements of “social distancing”. We plan to keep our switchboard open and we anticipate our Receptionist will be on-duty during business hours. In addition, we are providing the following additional means of contacting our attorneys and staff:

Main Office:
707-545-7010

Main FAX:
707-544-2861

Direct phone/business email as follows:

Baxter, Joe
707-303-1426
appeals@sonic.net

Baxter, Sara
707-303-1436
sbaxterlaw@gmail.com

Brinlee, Ginger
707-303-1420
info@obrienlaw.com

Christensen, Nichole
707-303-1469
nchristensen@obrienlaw.com

Cooney, Nina
707-303-1464
ncooney@obrienlaw.com

Corlett, Deborah
707-303-1427
dcorlett@obrienlaw.com

Davis, Daniel
707-303-1428
ddavis@obrienlaw.com

Duncan, Connie
707-303-1467
cduncan@obrienlaw.com

Flock, Daniel
707-303-1473
dflock@obrienlaw.com

Griffin, Toni
707-303-1440
tgriffin@obrienlaw.com

Keller, George
707-303-1433
gkeller@obrienlaw.com

Lehre, Monica
707-303-1425
mlehre@obrienlaw.com

Mendez, Danya
707-303-1452
dmendez@obrienlaw.com

Nelson, Gary
707-303-4351
gnelson@obrienlaw.com

Notaro, Carol
707-303-1465
cnotaro@obrienlaw.com

Ornelas, Noemi
707-303-1449
nornelas@obrienlaw.com

Orosco, Ginger
707-303-1470
gorosco@obrienlaw.com

Quickel, Robin
707-303-1461
rquickel@obrienlaw.com

Tapley, Grady
707-303-1421
gtapley@obrienlaw.com

Watters, Michael
707-303-1429
mwatters@obrienlaw.com

Wilder, Kathy
707-303-1453
kwilder@obrienlaw.com

Wilhoyte, Cathie
707-303-1468
cwilhoyte@obrienlaw.com

Our office building will remain closed to the public for the duration of the Order. However, our Law Office remains open and meetings with attorneys and/or staff can be scheduled by appointment only.

Please stay well.

The Attorneys and Staff of O’BRIEN WATTERS & DAVIS, LLP

Top-Rated!

For over 25 years, O’Brien, Watters & Davis, LLP has been Rated AV® Preeminent™ by Martindale-Hubbell–“a testament to the fact that a lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence.”

Decades of Experience!

Founded in 1982, O’Brien Watters & Davis, LLP’s name partners each have more than 40 years of legal experience.  The firm is noted for the training of new lawyers; it has produced four Superior Court Judges,a law school dean and a State Senator!  Place your trust in the hands of seasoned professionals.  To view our knowledgeable and courteous staff, click here.

We Can Help!

We are a full-service law firm with expertise in a number of different practice areas–from Civil Litigation to Appeals, from Family Law to Estate Planning & Probate and from Real Estate Law to Business Entities (Corporations, Partnerships, etc.); O’Brien, Watters & Davis, LLP can help you in nearly every legal situation.  For a full list of our legal practice areas, click here.